Blackrock Foundry Guides

I just wanted to drop a quick note here that my Blackrock Foundry encounter guides are now available on Wowhead. They have an entire Blackrock Foundry hub, where you can find links to just about everything you’d like to know about BRF.

These guides are based on Beta/PTR testing primarily, but I’ll be updating them with improved images and information after I get into the zone this week, so keep checking in.

Blackhand Picture Good luck in your raid today! Once this project settles down – about a week from now, when hopefully I should have all the Normal/Heroic mode information settled – I should be able to get back to writing about healing things. I have some further projects in mind! ❤

About Dedralie

Stuff about me!
This entry was posted in Blog News, Guides, Raids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blackrock Foundry Guides

  1. BunnyBunny says:

    I was wondering about Tank’s active mitigation, such as the few seconds buff after a death strike from DK or Shield of Righteous from Pally. It seems those will benefit the encounter tremendously if timed correctly, like impale from Kargath in HM, or inferno slice from gruul in BRF. I don’t see those mentioned anywhere tho for tanks, and am wondering if the tanks just go full out DPS and not saving those for the right time to help the healers What are your thoughts on those abilities and when to use them?

  2. Xirek says:

    Hey Dedralie,

    Which guides are actually the ones you wrote for the Blackrock Foundry hub on Wowhead? Have been looking all over the place and can’t seem to find any trace of something you made. Can you provide a direct link maybe or tell me what author name you were under when you published?

    Cheers!

    • Dedralie says:

      Hi Xirek, I’m not at my computer right now so a direct link is hard, but if you use the navigation menu at the top of the page, you can find direct links under Encounter Guides > Warlords of Draenor.

      The guides I wrote for Wowhead are the official boss strategies, which are accessible there by hovering over the red “Blackrock Foundry” link on the Wowhead navigation bar at the top of the page there. The site says “wowhead” or sometimes maybe “perculia” as the author as they were official guides, but at the very bottom of each there’s a little “About the Author” section where it talks about me (as Dayani, my main’s name) and links here 🙂

      Sorry for the confusion!

Leave a Reply

