Tracking mp5 buff for Gara’jal the Spiritbinder

Attention new visitors: The 5.1 patch broke these WeakAuras. You can find the new versions here. Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

Heroic Gara’jal the Spiritbinder is finally down, and I thought I should share with everyone the Weakaura I used to track my mp5 buff from Spiritual Innervation. I modified this from a suggestion posted by hawke1221 over at the MMO-Champion forums. Simply copy this string of text from the box below, then in Weakauras, click New, then Import, and then paste this text in:

dGtOcaGlkPxljyUQiZMQUPk4Ber)tsk7KiSxKDlA)k)usvdtf1VvLBtuonudgmCQ4GsICkcvhJkDojjUmkNxfAXsIA5uSiI0tfEmP8CcgfHYujPjdPMUutdsUQKqpJs56KyJskoPQYMjvBNs1hLuzwq8zvQLPsSnkXHr1OLK04Lu6ses3IqCnIQ7jjvRuv1FLyCQKMCjvkWu8LnZOZ1yN(0EPWPWH59Ld8BSw5ap51XXjfcu4AfLvjTkNczuGMc0KkfOXcoE(XO5AvqGcr1eLIARxxxG1unIyXv(Ll2SiPC5xT5E5Ifsxeu2OqtrOFYuz12uORKAn(LIj((hmyWa)tJ7huqguqguqguqguqguqguqguqguqguqguqguqguqgKdgu9bvmXDLumCXK645hzgPidKgoydUv4(bFzYm25n(LsfF)dgmyawFqoORkl3)GbdgmyWGbgwRyYbcTbN3w1Fgz8wmPIA1vxkYGu89pyWGbmVaB)dgmyWGbdgyyTIjhCE)dgmyalrVFwIMcd7g)s1JomkWAVKc)JJMuPW88msLczk(gtQutn1uCSEDDbwt1i)8vlwKJQk2K0Yvu2CVs6IGcffy0ueoydUv4(bFzYm25n(LvJI2GVVzgsLIKlJjqQKeUueoydUv4(bFzYm25n(Lutnfkcm13Z3yhQYuKkYun47BMrGKWLAk4KkfHd2GBfUFWxMmJDEJFjfFzZm6Cn2PpTxkCkCyEF5a)gRvoWtEDCCsnf2jjCrD(m1eb

If you are a DPS and wish to track your “stacks” as well, here is the unmodified version:

dOZ)caGEvkTlQW2KsMRQIzlv3ef5xsPQVjkUnrANIs7fA3k2pyuKs9xv8Bv50O6WegmYWfvhefLtrj5ye15vvzHsPYQuPOlR0YPyrurpvYYuP65uLtIctLetMknDHlkLsxLs0ZOuCDQQnsjmnPyZK02Pu9rkPMfk9zr8Duu9tPumms1OvvA8QQ6sukDlsjxtLCpvkSssXJfPXreJYOcwCSymXAufP7hgPVX7tLV9(Hjrcp9WKyewl4dwEyj7OXrghxyjflxSCrfSuFtu8BxmRn6y5Y9Y7IFk7)alBtTfi3DZVfRuFV4jvz)hyP6pPb)nABfObiGacO(lv0b6Wc0HfOdlqhwGoSaDyb6Wc0HfOdlqhwGoSaDyb6Wc0aeq3ailhEWmFJqBN5DXV14KfiNvo3WdFrhigZSg7IG)gNwbAaciGaIRc0au8Dhqdqabeqabeqaz2W3ma5fg(K4q9zKkcTDARdzvNSanTV5(1nL11Tc0aeqab029wqdqabeqabeqaz2W3maPdAaciGaAhxqZoUyz2e(Bu(LVyf7)aRuFV4jvz)hwM7kIfR1(obwHHNKSgubRriD9qfmRmwvo3WdFrhigZSg7IG)gmWalHRlp4Vr0pHHNKSgpubdS(1gvvVnWSsUCORR3irYDjY3VWI5C34lArg5RRm31BUYirUrxUfQQvtlSuFtGvB72TKbqmRhAzXBcSgFPkgEsYA8WSYy9D5jFd0Iwn6xYYx2yJUCRwzK0GQA1ibR(t4IkyzE9fvWsQFp4OcgyGbwCxSSwyea1oFvvmWsGkyv5Cdp8fDGymZASlc(BWIXeRrvKUFyK(gVpv(27hMej80dtIryTGpyGLDmRCJUogic

These Weakauras will show the Spiritual Innervation icon near the top left of your screen – feel free to move it – and will display the mp5 or percent Haste/Mastery/Crit increase dynamically. It does not currently show the duration, but you can easily add that, I believe, by ticking “Cooldown” on the Display page. Or you could just fiddle with it until you are happy ๐Ÿ™‚

Edit: I’ve had reports that this weakaura will continue to show an increase in your “stacks”/mp5 beyond the 22-stack cap, i.e. it is saying you have more of the buff than you have if it exceeds 22 stacks. Either it is lying or the standard WoW buff tooltip is lying. I am going to try to get to the bottom of this, but since I don’t understand how in the world this is happening, I’m not optimistic…

About Dedralie

Stuff about me!
This entry was posted in Guides, Raids. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tracking mp5 buff for Gara’jal the Spiritbinder

  1. Therya says:

    That’s actually great idea, we have already downed it too but I didn’t think of tracking spiritual innervation, onto making my own power auras though ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Dedralie says:

      I wanted to track it because I want to determine exactly how it works. I was having all sorts of trouble using other addons like NeedToKnow, which weren’t displaying the healer-buff information properly. With this weakaura, I am hoping I can spend some time in LFR this weekend and nail down the mechanics. The buff is generally straightforward but I just have a few questions I’d like to answer for my own curiosity’s sake ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I am also hoping to modify this to allow me to watch my DPSers’ Spiritual Innervations so I can make sure to maximise the buff going out on my allies, and ensure that I’m not ending up with one player having 22+ stacks and the other two having 10-12. I am pretty sure that my healing style won’t allow that, but I like to double-check.

  2. Therya says:

    Supposedly hots will refresh the duration and larger spells will add stacks. That said so far it seems that the larger the spell is, compared to the previous one ,will be the one adding the stacks. Its still a little fuzzy :-/ I wanted to find a way to watch the stacks also but after everything was said and done and the boss was down easy this lockout I didn’t bother…omg I m so lazy. But yeah you’re right the curiosity is too much lol I will try it out also and report any findings ๐Ÿ™‚
    What is bugging me the most is that I can’t get the Voodoo Dolls to appear on my Vuhdo. I think I will need to unistall it completely and then install it again, because I have tried just about everything..

  3. Therya says:

    You would think! lol

  4. Pingback: Heroic Garaj’al the Spiritbinder 25man Resto Shaman PoV « Shaman Nebula

  5. lissizza says:

    Hi, could you help me with WeakAuras and these triggers? After patch 5.1 I can’t see the numeric value on my auras, I think they changed lua-sintax for functions, but I don’t know how to fix it.

Leave a Reply

