General Maintenance

A few things I’ve done in the past few days:

  1. General MaintenanceThe MoP Shaman Changes page has been updated to include Haste and Critical Strike scaling for our Water Totems, since that seems to be finally in a good place.
  2. I’ve added Unleash Life/Healing Rain’s throughput and efficiency to my MoP Shaman Changes page.
  3. I’ve updated the MoP Priest Changes spreadsheet to go into better detail with Spirit Shell rotations. You can now select some different buff profiles from a drop-down menu and see how much shielding you can get out during Spirit Shell’s duration.
  4. I’ve updated the Introducing the Monk page with some feedback from a few friendly readers, as well as fixing a flawed Mastery/Gift of the Serpent healing equation and adding more detail to my Rushing Jade Wind evaluation.

Paladins, I’m workin’ on you now! Should have the Paladin article up by the end of the weekend.

If any of you reading this have a Level 90 on the Beta with good Shadow, Retribution, Balance, or Feral gear, I’d really love to hear from you. I have a blogpost idea rolling around in the back of my head that I could really use some data for in order to get the ball rolling. I’m looking mainly for screenshots of your stats page, but also to discuss your DPS rotation and where there may be opportunity to squeeze in some healing, and at what cost. I’ll use SimCraft (… once I learn how to use SimCraft well enough …) for my final evaluations, but you guys are all more experienced at DPSing on those toons than I am, so your input will be extremely valuable.

About Dedralie

Stuff about me!
This entry was posted in Blog News, Discipline, Monk, MoP Beta, Priests, Shaman, Theorycrafting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

