Shaman info now updated for current build

The Shaman Changes page is now updated for the current Beta build (16004). Furthermore, you can now download my spreadsheet and plug your own Spellpower, Haste, Crit, and Mastery values into it in order to determine how the spells should be behaving for you.

A few caveats:

  • Since Mastery isn’t figured in to these equations, changing your Mastery actually does nothing. But you can totally do it if you want.
  • Healing Stream Totem and Healing Tide Totem currently are not scaling properly with our secondary attributes (specifically Haste, and for HST, Crit). So I’ve calculated what behaviour we are seeing on the Beta, rather than the behaviour we should see. Once this gets fixed I will flick a switch in my spreadsheet and it will update our Water Totem healing values accordingly.
  • I fixed some logical errors I found in my Level 60 and Level 90 Talent calculations. Things should now be at least 47.3% more logical!

I should be able to get Druids updated tomorrow, now that I have the hang of this.

I also recently posted on the MoP Beta forums about the Shaman tier 14 set bonuses, which IMO have been vastly improved by the rebalancing of Healing Surge and Greater Healing Wave’s mana costs. If you are interested, you can check it out here.

Edit: Sorry, Druids. Found some little glitches that are annoying me, and I spent way too long today trying to get to the bottom of them. Spreadsheet is actually done, so I should be able to upload new data in about 8 hours, after I get some sleep 🙂 If you’re keen to read about Resto Druid weirdness, there’s plenty of it collated in this thread.

About Dedralie

Stuff about me!
This entry was posted in MoP Beta, Shaman, Theorycrafting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

